Skip to content

Farm Furlough

January 10, 2011

We have decided not to grow during the 2011 season. Yesterday, we completed the take-down of the farm infrastructure we had put up on our leased plot on Sauvie Island. We were lucky to see some of the other tenant farmers at the farm, and pleased that the weather was crisp and clear while we moved our gear. Growing for the 2010 season was a wonderful experience, one that we may decide to try again.

Thanks to all of our supporters! You made the farm possible.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2011 8:05 pm

    Jennifer and Nate,

    I was sad to see your scheduled furlough. I hope of good things for your family. And if you ever crave playing in the dirt I have some great soil here in Ridgefield and would welcome a visit. I am sure I will be seeing you at the markets in one way or another.

    Little Gnome Paul

    • January 21, 2011 2:15 am

      I would love to see your farm! It was a real joy meeting you at the Montavilla Farmers Market. I have a feeling I am going to really miss growing this year. I’ll have to come do some hoeing and planting for you!
      Best – - Jennifer

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.